my home

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/a-tale-of-two-cities/

…………………………………………………………………………………….

i was born

in that modest house

i loved it endless

i had no grouse

…….

those years were dreamlike

i was like a princess

love and laughter everywhere

days filled with happiness

………………

and then it all changed

he took me away

to make a life in his house

there with him i had to stay

…………….

but when the kids came along

the house became a home

oh how my life changed

i could put it in a tome

……………..

so any day of this life

life would be such a bliss

give me both of my homes

that day i would reminisce

 

 

One thought on “my home

Leave a Reply

