leave my shadow behind…haibun

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.in/2015/04/carpe-diem-ghost-writer-43-and-carpe.html

I was born an ugly child. Extremely thin and scraggly,  I was youngest of three sisters. The were smart and beautiful, but I remained the one everyone took pity on. My father was the one who had implicit faith in me. And I also, on my part was sure that I shall never disappoint him. And so together we embarked on a journey of self discovery. He gradually molded me into what I am today.Though he left me when I was just 26 years old, but by that time he had given wings to me.

I was ready to take off…more of a butterfly now I miss my days with him. He made me leave my shadow behind.

taking flight –
a butterfly shrugs off
its shadow


© Kala Ramesh

11 thoughts on “leave my shadow behind…haibun

Leave a Reply

