black holes…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “High Noon.”

as the sun rose high

and the rays slanted

my energy levels dipped

negativity was planted

……………………………………………….

i bothered about people

what they said, what they did

how they judged me

from them i hid

……………………………………………

they were the black holes in my life

they sapped all my energy

they lavished me with praise

then became all cagey

……………………………………………..

so i planned today

to dispose off these black holes

and fill my life with sunshine

and finally liberate my soul

5 thoughts on “black holes…

Leave a Reply

