A Piece Of Me… my time capsule.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/time-capsule/

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

a love note

a party invite

a newspaper front page

a television guide

…………………………………………..

my favorite magazine

a floor plan of my home

some ticket stubs

some bills of my phone

……………………………………….

a menu of my favorite restaurant

and family photographs

pictures of my neighbourhood

some jokes to share a laugh

…………………………………………….

my medical reports

to warn my future generations

the code to my safe

a video of my psychiatric session

…………………………………………

a photograph of my workplace

and of my wedding

some vacation videos

and videos while travelling

…………………………………………….

and last but not the least

some guidelines to live life

some letters to the future

on how to deal with strife

…………………………………………………………………

and so when i leave this world

my time capsule shall stay

my children shall have a piece of me

when i am far far away

Leave a Reply

