My Room…my haven.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/oasis/

A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

It may sound weird, but my sanctuary is my room. I love to lock myself in my room with all my new clothes , so that I can try them on at my sweet will. The best part is that everybody in my house , including my husband know that I need my own ” me time ”, once a while. This is important for my sanity, as I don’t have any maternal home to go to, and also I have no brother. So, my room is my oasis, my haven. I love to sit cuddled in my quilt, with a cup of my favorite drink, reading or blogging.

So, my oasis is not far….

Leave a Reply

