My Beautiful First.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/first/

First!

Tell us about your first day at something — your first day of school, first day of work, first day living on your own, first day blogging, first day as a parent, whatever.

knowy mayor

As I stared at the sight

Of that beautiful face

My heart filled with love

Of sadness there was no trace.

…………………………………………..

Life was going to be lovely

With him in my life

There would be only warmth

All would be easy, no strife.

………………………………………………

It was the best day of my life

When my Snowy came to my world

That was the first time I had kept a pet

It was music, when he purled.

………………………………………………….

That was a beautiful first

Of my entire life

I wish I could relive the moment

And stay away from grief.

8 thoughts on “My Beautiful First.

  1. Pingback: a day of remembrance | Musings of a Random Mind

  2. Pingback: Daily Post…First | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

