My Helplessness.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Tight Corner.”

Have you ever managed to paint yourself into the proverbial corner because of your words? What did you do while waiting for them “to dry”?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/tight-corner/

………………………………………………………………………………..

I hated him enough

To ignore him at all times

I was so fed up of him

I did not react to his smiles.

…………

He stared at me endlessly

His eyes spoke volumes

He had the perfect lips

With me they seemed to commune.

…………..

The revulsion was for all to see

So much was the hatred

I could not sit next to him

Nor the same path I could tread.

……………

I lashed out at him

Not once but many a time

I shouted and abused

For him I did not care a dime.

…………….

But who knew that years later

I would put myself in a tight spot

When unknowingly I fell in love with him

With helplessness I was distraught.

………………

4 thoughts on “My Helplessness.

Leave a Reply

