My Winter World.( Carpe Diem)

Carpe Diem Time Glass #14, Winter Wonderland

the snow falling slowly in silence

covering the grass in white

my feet flattening it as i walk

………………………………………………….

the warm memories of last summer

fill my mind with hope for the winter

…………………………………………………..

the tiny frosted leaves

seem frozen in time till the end of life

hold a story in their heart

…………………………………………………

birds with their ruffled feathers

huddle together on the frozen branch

…………………………………………………….

northern lights burn up the sky

eyes take in the splash of colors

winter rainbow colors my life

…………………………………………………….

hearing the faint bells of the reindeers

waiting for Santa to fulfil my dreams

………………………………………………………..

the winter wonderland embraces me in its arms

i rejoice in the after glow

of the beauty of the winter sunset

……………………………………………………….

life is mesmerizing here in the snow

waiting for my love to complete me

Leave a Reply

