MY FUTURE.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ready, Set, Done!.”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-7/

I really needed this! Sort of a verbal diarrhoea…At times my mind fucks me up .I think it does that to all of us sometime. Today was a sort of milestone for me and my family. I had someone visiting me. Someone who is going to be a part of my life, our lives . Should I tell you who? So here it is. Today my future son in law visited me with his mother. Oh my gosh. I should be happy , right? Yes I am, but I am also totally out of line too. When did I grow up to be a wife. mother and now a mother in law. I know it is going to be good, but what should I do about this damn alienation. Sometimes the feeling is too good, and sometimes it is as if I am leading someone elses life.

This is life I think. I have some major growing up to do ,I think. Ok, this too shall pass. But one thing is there. I am missing my parents like hell today. Not fair. I wanted them to see all this. I wanted to care for them, get them a chair and  look after them. But no, that was not to be . Here I am all alone with only my sisters for support. When I look around I see people celebrating with their whole families…their parents, grandparents…but not here. Ok ,so I am going to look ahead and wait for my family to grow and welcome the new members. I hope to have a nice old age with my children and grandchildren around me. Again…I am being selfish. So what. No harm in dreaming!!!!

So, having said all of this I am feeling much better. Thanks to you all for bearing with me.

So here is to a new chapter in my life.

I actually like my son in law. Have a feeling he would keep my daughter happy.

🙂

Leave a Reply

