For You

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Under the Snow.”

The beating of my heart

Only I can hear

My breath frozen

No one near

The thought of my children

Waiting for me

The home ,the hearth

Oh I want to be free

The mind is becoming strong

I have to make it alive

I cannot not let go

For my family I have to survive

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/under-the-snow/

You were caught in an avalanche. To be rescued, you need to make it through the night. What thought(s) would give you the strength to go through such a scary, dangerous situation?

Leave a Reply

