A Beautiful Gift.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/by-hand/

By Hand

What’s the best present you’ve ever received that was handmade by the giver, not store-bought? Tell us what made it so special.

When my son was just 12 years old ,he made a special card for me and my husband on our anniversary. He took pains to retrieve our marriage pictures and made a card.

Thats me and my husband. The pictures are hazy, as the card is around 10 years old.

.anniv  anniv 2

It was so special that I still remember it, even though my son is now 21 years old.

4 thoughts on “A Beautiful Gift.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: By Hand | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Handmade Friendship | My Own Champion

Leave a Reply

